Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Feb 20, 2018 21:05

iOS Collaboration Mobile App Guide - English

Wildix Collaboration Mobile application provides access to Wildix Unified Communications from your iPhone, iPod touch and iPad.

iOS Version: 5.1.34122

To check the current version, go to iOS changelog: https://www.wildix.com/changelog-of-wildix-collaboration-mobile-for-ios/

WMS Version: 3.86

Updated: November 2017

Permalink: https://confluence.wildix.com/x/ToDt

Before using the app

Requirements

To use this application, you must be a user of a Wildix system and have fast internet connection that doesn’t block VoIP traffic.

Ports to open: https://manuals.wildix.com/ports-used-by-wildix-services/

Use of App outside the office network: the first time you make a login from the local network, the PBX sends the settings of the public network to the application (the same for connection from the public IP). The app tries to connect using the first IP and if it fails, it moves to the second one, thus ensuring the connection both when you are in or outside the office network.

Requirements iOS

- WMS version 3.84.35087 or higher
- iOS version 9.0 or higher
- Minimum iPhone 4S

Push notifications

Thanks to push notification, the app no longer needs to run all the time. Once you receive a call / a text, the app “wakes up” in the background, even in case the app was closed.

Note: since iOS device disconnects from SIP, it disappears from the list of active devices in Wildix Collaboration interface, once you wake it up or receive a push, it appears again.


To deactivate access to Presence and SIP server and to stop receiving notifications, you can set the status to Offline or log out from the app. Read the chapters Status
and Log out for more info.

Note: you can also receive push notifications to your Apple watch. Go to iPhone Watch -> Notifications -> Collaboration and enable receiving notifications.


Read about push notification: https://blog.wildix.com/en/what-is-push-notification-for-mobile-apps/

Sync of enterprise phonebooks

  • Go to iPhone Settings -> Accounts & Passwords

  • Select Add Account

  • Select Other

  • Select Add CardDAV Account

  • Enter the Server name (PBX domain name or IP), User name, Password and Description
    Now all your PBX contacts appear in your iPhone phonebook

  • Go to iPhone Phone -> Contacts and select the groups that you wish to be displayed in the phonebook of your iPhone


Login

Domain: PBX IP or domain name

Note: you can enter the PBX name, wildixin.com domain is added automatically.

User name: Extension / User name / Email address

Password: WEB password of a user for access to Collaboration

Menu description



1 - Call history

2 - Contacts

3 - Dialpad

4 - Chat

5 - Settings

User status

Tap Dialpad

Tap status icon / user picture

Select user status: DND / Away / Offline / Online

Enter your status message (optional)


Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 13.22.55.png


Note: for DND / Away it is possible to set up expiry time, after which your status passes to online.


Note: offline status is available only for mobile apps and it allows you to disconnect from Presence and VoIP servers; you will not receive push notifications at all.

Call

Place a call from Dialpad

Tap Dialpad

Select the mode to place a call:

VoIP: place a call via the PBX (recommended in case you have fast and reliable Internet connection)

Callback: you receive a callback from the PBX via Mobile network (make sure your mobile number is indicated in Settings > Personal)

Direct call: place a call via Mobile network

Enter the number

Tap the green Handset button


From Enterprise Contacts


Note: by default the local contacts from your device’s phonebook appear in this menu; to access the enterprise phonebooks, set up the sync of contacts, as described in the chapter Sync of enterprise phonebooks.

Tap the contact you wish to call

Tap the number you wish to call

Note: call is made using the mode selected in Dialpad menu (VoIP / Callback / Direct Call).

From History

Go to History

Tap on a user

A call is placed automatically

From your device’s contacts

Tap a contact in your iOS contacts

Tap and hold the Call button

Select Collaboration



From Browser (Support of URI for call generation)

Thanks to URI support it is possible to generate a call from the browser by clicking on a link containing a phone number. It allows you to start calls from various web pages.

Supported link:

<a href=”sip:[phone_number]”>

where [phone_number] parameter can also start with “+”


To generate a call from the browser:

Tap on a telephone number containing the supported link

Select Collaboration from the drop-down list

Answer a call

Note: on iOS mobile calls and VoIP calls have the same priority, you VoIP call is not interrupted in case you receive an incoming mobile call.

Tap the green Handset button to answer

Tap the red Handset button to decline



Call management

During a call you can navigate your device, open the App and tap Dialpad to come back to the active call.



1 - Video

2 - Hold

3 - Transfer

4 - New call

5 - Mute

6 - Speakerphone

7 - Conference (in case there is more than one active call)

8 - DTMF

9 - Hang up

Transfer

Blind transfer:

(transfer without notification)

Tap Transfer button during a call

Tap Contact to select a number from the phonebook or Number to manually enter the number

Select a contact and tap the number / enter the number and tap the green Handset button

Attended transfer:

(transfer with notification)

Tap New call button during a call

Make a new call (select a contact from Contacts or dial the number manually)

Wait till the other party answers (the previous call is now on hold)

Tap Transfer button and select the call on hold to complete the transfer


Video tutorial:


Chat

All the colleagues added to your roster appear in Chat menu.

Tap Chat

Use the search field to find a user

Tap a user and enter your message

Tap Paperclip icon to send the message




Start a chat session from History

You can also start a chat session with a user from History tab.

Go to History

Select a user you would like to chat with and tap the double Arrowhead icon to view user contact details

Tap Send message

Send a File / an Image / a Post-It

Send a file / an image:

Start a chat with a user

Tap +

Select the source:

Photo & Video Library

Downloads

Send a Post-It

Start a chat with a user

Write your message

Tap +

Select the option Send as Post-It


History

Note: call history and missed calls notifications are synced over the PBX among all the devices registered to your account (except for W-AIR handsets).


Tap History to access the log of calls. Incoming, outgoing and missed calls (highlighted in red) are displayed in All tab. To view only missed calls, tap Missed tab.

Tap the double Arrowhead icon to view user contact details and a call log.



Note: in case the call log is empty, make sure that:

  • backend for CDR is enabled in WMS Settings -> PBX -> CDR

  • ACL group of your user does not have restriction “Cannot use” -> “History”

Note: calls via Collaboration application are also displayed in the device’s call history (Phone -> Recents).

Settings

Account: login window

Personal: contact details

E-mail

mobile number

Features by call class (Internal, External, Blacklist, Whitelist)

Activate class: available for External / Blacklist / Whitelist (activates the class)

Call reject: if enabled, you do not receive incoming calls

Busy call forward: check the box and enter the number or VOICEMAIL, to enable call forwarding when busy on the phone

Unavailable call forward: check the box and enter the number or VOICEMAIL, to enable call forwarding in case of no answer

Force call forward: check the box and enter the number or VOICEMAIL, to enable the forwarding of all the incoming calls

Call waiting: enable to be able to receive more than one call at a time

Mobility with timeout: if enabled, you receive incoming calls to your mobile number after the specified timeout; mobile number must be configured in Collaboration Mobile app Settings -> Personal

About: Info about App version and developer

Log out

Tap Settings

Tap the Log out icon


Note: after you log out, you will no longer receive calls and texts.

Not finding the help you need?
Join the Facebook group to ask a question!
facebook_tech-wizards

  • No labels